facebook rss twitter

Full Rock Band track list unearthed

by Steven Williamson on 29 October 2007, 09:55

Tags: Rock Band, Electronic Arts (NASDAQ:EA), Xbox 360, PS3, Simulation

Quick Link: HEXUS.net/qakae

Add to My Vault: x

Loadsa tracks

The full track list (U.S.) for Harmonix's awesome looking Rock Band has been unearthed and we can look forward to playing along to 58 tracks!

There are still more tracks to be added before the game's release in November 2007 (U.S).

Rock Band will feature four different types of gameplay: The Guitar gameplay will be similar to Guitar Hero with gamers using a Fender Stratocaster model to play approximately 55 tunes. The singing part of the game will utilise a Karaoke-style interface with gamers being rated based on their vocal tone and rhythm (similar to the Singstar series). Drumming will be carried out with custom built drum kit which includes drum sticks, pedal, kick pedal and four pads and finally players will be able to switch over and play the bass line with their Stratocaster.

* Rolling Stones - Gimme Shelter


* Aerosmith - Train Kept a Rollin
* The Who - Won't Get Fooled Again
* Boston - Foreplay/Long Time
* Mountain - Mississippi Queen (cover)
* The Police Next to You
* David Bowie - Suffragette City
* Black Sabbath Paranoid (cover)
* Blue Oyster Cult - Don't Fear the Reaper
* The Ramones- Blitzkrieg Bop
* Deep Purple -Highway Star
* KISS - Detroit Rock City
* Molly Hatchet -Flirtin' With Disaster
* The Outlaws- Green Grass & High Tides (cover)
* Sweet - Ballroom Blitz (cover)


* Rush - Tom Sawyer
* Bon Jovi -Wanted Dead or Alive
* The Clash - Should I Stay or Should I Go
* Faith No More- Epic
* R.E.M.-Orange Crush-
* Iron Maiden - Run to the Hills (cover)


* Foo Fighters-Learn to Fly
* Metallica -Enter Sandman
* Nirvana -In Bloomï
* Stone Temple Pilots -Vasoline
* Weezer -Say It Ain't So
* Smashing Pumpkins -Cherub Rock
* Radiohead - Creep
* Beastie Boys - Sabotage
* Hole - Celebrity Skin
* Garbage- I Think I'm Paranoid
* Soundgarden - Black Hole Sunï

Click for larger image


* The Hives- Main Offender
* Queens of the Stone Age - Go With the Flow
* The Strokes - Reptilia
* Jet - Are You Gonna Be My Girl
* OK Go - Here It Goes Again
* Nine Inch Nails- The Hand That Feed
* Pixies - Wave of Mutilation
* Yeah Yeah Yeahs - Maps
* Red Hot Chili Peppers - Dani California
* Coheed & Cambria -Welcome Home
* Fallout Boy - Dead on Arrival
* The Killers - When You Were Young
* New Pornographers -Electric Version

Unlockable Tracks

* Bang Camaro - Pleasure (Pleasure)

There will also be another 12 unlockable songs, bringing the total songs in the game to 58 - plus downloadable content for those of you wanting to spend even more.

Downloadable Content

* The Who -Who's Next (entire album)
* Metallica - One
* The Grateful Dead (eighteen songs)

Rock Band is due for release in Europe early 2008.

Source :: IGN via Megatonik

HEXUS Forums :: 2 Comments

Login with Forum Account

Don't have an account? Register today!
Is the release date of Nov 2008 in the US correct? I assume it's mean to be 07, as the EUR release date is noted as early 08.
Is the release date of Nov 2008 in the US correct? I assume it's mean to be 07, as the EUR release date is noted as early 08.

Yoiks! You are right, thanks.