vacancies advertise contact news tip The Vault
facebook rss twitter

CORSAIR ONE Meets AMD RYZEN™ 3000

Tags: Corsair, AMD (NYSE:AMD)

Quick Link: HEXUS.net/qaemej

Add to My Vault: x

CORSAIR®, a world leader in high-performance gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today announced the launch of the new CORSAIR ONE a100 Compact Gaming PC, the first system in the award-winning CORSAIR ONE family of small-form-factor desktop PCs to feature a powerful AMD Ryzen™ 3000 Series processor. With the incredible single-threaded and multi-threaded performance of a 3rd Gen Ryzen CPU, GeForce RTX™ graphics from NVIDIA®, and a wealth of premium CORSAIR components, the CORSAIR ONE a100 delivers outstanding productivity for content creation and an extraordinary gaming experience in a refined chassis that takes up less desk space than a laptop.

The new CORSAIR ONE a100 is available in three configurations, each equipped with a Ryzen™ 3000 Series processor, ranging from the 12-core, 24-thread AMD Ryzen™ 9 3900X to the 16-core, 32-thread AMD Ryzen™ 9 3950X CPU, utilizing Zen 2 architecture to boost performance and efficiency while gaming and running multiple demanding applications. Incredibly lifelike graphics are made possible by the amazing performance and real-time ray-tracing technology of an NVIDIA® GeForce RTX™ graphics card, up to a GeForce RTX 2080 Ti. Each CORSAIR ONE a100 is completed with a host of celebrated CORSAIR components, including 32GB of VENGEANCE LPX 3,200MHz DDR4 memory optimized for AMD Ryzen 3000 and a Force MP600 NVMe M.2 SSD taking full advantage of PCIe 4.0 bandwidth. Like all CORSAIR ONE systems, the a100 is able to pack all of this immense power into a chassis that’s less than ¼ the volume of a conventional desktop PC, while still keeping temperatures in check, thanks to a patented convection-assisted liquid cooling system.

“Since the recent launch of the AMD Ryzen 3000 Series, customers have been asking when we’ll release a CORSAIR ONE with them,” said Dennis Jackson, Director of Marketing for Gaming Systems at CORSAIR. “Now with the a100, we deliver the full power of 3rd Gen Ryzen and PCIe 4.0 in the unique form-factor of the CORSAIR ONE.”

“AMD is delighted to be working with CORSAIR to bring the power of Ryzen™ into such a versatile form factor,” said Chris Kilburn, corporate vice president and general manager, client business unit, AMD. “Harnessing the power of AMD Ryzen™ 3000 desktop processors, The CORSAIR ONE a100 brings industry-leading performance and technology into the hands of gamers worldwide.”

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

The CORSAIR ONE a100 is available immediately from the CORSAIR webstore in North America and Europe. The CORSAIR ONE a100 is backed by a two-year warranty, alongside the CORSAIR worldwide customer service and technical support network. For up-to-date pricing of the CORSAIR ONE a100, please refer to the CORSAIR website or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative.

Web Pages

To learn more about the CORSAIR ONE a100, please visit:

http://corsair.com/one-a100-gaming-pc

For a complete list of all CORSAIR systems, please visit:

http://corsair.com/gaming-pcs 

Product Images

High-resolution images of the CORSAIR ONE can be found at the link below:

https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-s76c6d9726b146598 

About CORSAIR

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance gaming and streaming products. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts, and esports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, premium PC components, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high-performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products that they themselves would want to use.

In 2018 CORSAIR acquired Elgato Gaming, a manufacturer of streaming products. In 2019 CORSAIR acquired Origin Computers, a manufacturer of custom high-performance gaming PCs and laptops, and SCUF Gaming, an innovator and creator of high-performance gaming controllers.

Copyright © 2020 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region

Representative

Contact Information

Worldwide PR Director

Harry Butler

harry.butler@corsair.com

+1 510-657-8747 ext. 486

PR – USA and Canada

Justin Ocbina

Andrew Williams

justin.ocbina@corsair.com,

andrew.r.williams@corsair.com

+1 510-657-8747 ext. 268

PR – UK / Benelux

Pascal Bregeon

pascal.bregeon@corsair.com

PR – Nordics

Frida Bergendal

frida.bergendal@corsair.com

PR – Germany

Yannick Friedsam

yannick.friedsam@corsair.com

PR – Italy

Davide Salvioni 

davide.salvioni@corsair.com

PR – France

Aurelien Herault

aurelien.herault@corsair.com

+33 (7) 86 60 04 79

PR – Russia / Eastern Europe

Andrey Cheban

andrey.cheban@corsair.com

+7 929 504 20 01

PR – Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia

Michal Rozpendowski

michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com

+48 662 145 840

PR – South East Europe & MENA

Ozgur Altay

ozgur.altay@corsair.com

PR – Spain and Portugal

Noelia Colino

noelia.colino@corsair.com

PR – China

Pony Ma

pony.ma@corsair.com

PR – South Asia

Oscar Tseng

oscar.tseng@corsair.com

PR – ANZ

Jim Tien

jim.tien@corsair.com

PR – Thailand

Punpanit Mekvibul

punpanit.m@corsair.com

PR – North Asia

Zack Chang

zack.chang@corsair.com

PR – India

Rushabh Shah

rushabh.shah@corsair.com



HEXUS Forums :: 1 Comment

Login with Forum Account

Don't have an account? Register today!
Are Hexus short staffed? Seems a bit odd just to publish a press release as-is…