facebook rss twitter

IK Multimedia Syntronik™ - The legendary synth powerhouse

Tags: IK Multimedia

Quick Link: HEXUS.net/qadoth

Add to My Vault: x


New update of the breakthrough virtual instrument delivers iconic synthesizers and string machines on more iOS devices and offers Audio Units compatibility

December 13, 2017 - IK Multimedia is pleased to announce the version 1.1 update of Syntronik™, the legendary synth powerhouse, is now available for both iPhone® and iPad® from the App Store®.

Syntronik now also supports Audio Units plug-in compatibility for host applications like GarageBand®, Cubasis®, Auria™, AUM™ Mixer and others, allowing users to easily record multitrack projects on the go using their favourite synths from the collection.

Syntronik offers the largest and best-sounding collection of classic synthesizers in a virtual instrument for iOS devices. This is achieved via a new hybrid sample and modelling synthesis engine, an arsenal of high-quality modelled effects and innovative instrument features that offer unparalleled flexibility and sound quality. Syntronik includes 17 amazing Synths covering a wide selection from 38 of the most iconic to ultra-rare classic synthesizers and string machines of all time:

99 - Based on the Yamaha SY99; Blau - Classic sounds of the PPG Wave 2.3;Bully - Iconic bass sounds of the Moog Taurus I, II and 3; DCO-X - Based on the Roland JX-3P, JX-8P and JX-10 classic synths; Galaxy - Iconic sounds of the Alesis Andromeda; Harpy 260 - Classic sounds of the ARP 2600; J-8 - Iconic sounds of the Roland Jupiter 4, 6 and 8; J-60 - Based on the Juno 60, including analog modelled chorus; Minimod - Based on the Minimoog, Modular and Voyager synths;Noir - Based on the Moog Prodigy, Micromoog and Multimoog; OXa - Classic sounds of the Oberheim OB-X and OB-Xa; Polymorph - Based on the Polymoog, Opus 3, Rogue, and Concertmate MG-1; Pro-V - Classic sounds of the Prophet-5 and Prophet-10; SAM - Iconic sounds of the Oberheim SEM synthesizer; String Box - Based on ARP, Elka, Hohner, and Roland string machines; T-03 - Iconic bass sounds of the Roland TB-303 and the V-80 - Classic sounds of the Yamaha CS-80, GX-1 and CS-01.

Each of the 38 synthesizers in Syntronik for iPhone and iPad was painstakingly multi-sampled using the most advanced techniques available to capture the "DNA" of the hardware and accurately reproduce the real sound of the classic synthesizers. Adding even greater realism, IK's proprietary DRIFT™ technology varies the phase, colour and pitch of the sampled oscillators in a subtle fashion to keep them moving just like real analog oscillators.
The unique hybrid synthesis engine provides ultimate sonic authenticity thanks to its modelled filter section built by IK, the company that pioneered virtual circuit modelling. Syntronik offers 7 filter types including 4 of the best sounding analog filters of all time: the Moog transistor ladder, Roland's IR3109 chip, the famous Curtis CEM3320 chip and the Oberheim SEM state variable filter. Also included is a Classic low-pass filter and powerful digital filters like Formant and Phase. Plus, all 7 filters can be selected within each Synth, enabling users to mix and match them - like using an Oberheim filter with Moog oscillators for new and totally unique combinations.

Syntronik lets users shape sounds in a myriad of ways with 37 professional effects ranging from dynamic processors to amps, filters, EQ's, modulation effects, reverbs and more. 5 effects can be simultaneously inserted on every instrument via an attractive "lunchbox-style" interface that allows for immediate visualization and editing of every parameter from a single screen.

The 17 powerful Synths in Syntronik for iPhone and iPad are easily recognizable by their elegant interfaces with consistent controls for ease of use. Sounds can be loaded into 4-part layered "Multis" with each part containing its own instrument, key splits, arpeggiator and dedicated 5-slot effect section for ultimate sound design flexibility. With 1200 stellar sounding instrument presets, 200 carefully programmed Multis, (available in the full version or with all 17 synths), and 129 compelling arpeggios, Syntronik provides ultimate inspiration covering any genre or style of music.

Pricing and availability

Syntronik version 1.1 is now available for free on the App Store and includes 25 instrument sounds from 17 synths. Please download it on the App Store.

Syntronik Full offers a more comprehensive experience for only $79.99 MSRP, available as an in-app purchase.

Individual synths are also available via in-app purchase for just $9.99 MSRP each.

For more information, please visit:

For audio and video demos of Syntronik, please visit:

About IK Multimedia: 
IK Multimedia is a computer music technology company that offers a diverse range of affordable and easy-to-use music production tools with great sound quality and a realistic look and feel. With millions of installations worldwide, the IK range has been adopted by musicians of every level, from beginners to professionals, to gain access to high-end, studio-quality gear from their computers or mobile devices.